• March 27, 2017
    IAFF Local Newswire
    Join the Newswire!
    Updated: Mar. 27 (08:22)

    Michael Roberts, L-3160 Retirement Party
    Professional Fire Fighters of New Hampshire
    Article 24 related County Policy
    IAFF 1826
    Impasse Articles
    IAFF 1826
    Article 34 related Policy
    IAFF 1826
    3rd Anniversary Beacon Street Fire
    Boston Fire Fighters
    2017 Kevin Jenkins Memorial Golf Tournament
    IAFF Local 3666
  • News and Events
    Special Signal 10-15
    Jan 23, 2017
    New Members
    Jan 15, 2017
    At the beginning of November Melrose Fire hired three new FF/Paramedics, they have been assignmed to three different groups and are currently working in Fire Alarm. The three new FF's are Brent Dobbins, Bill Holm, and Alessandro Collarusso. The three of them will be attending the Massachusetts Fire Academy on February, 6th and will go for 10 consecutive weeks.
    Jul 02, 2014
    Congratulations to FF. Mike O'Connor on his recent promotion to the rank of Fire Lieutenant effective           June 12, 2014.  Fire Lieutenant O'Connor will be assigned to Ladder 1, Group 4.
    Newest Members
    Jun 30, 2014
    Our Newest Members to the Department are FF. Barry Canavan and FFOP Jeremy Dungca who started in January 2014 and FFOP's Sean Merrigan and Dana Risso who started in June 2014. With the addidion of these members our Fire Based Emergency Medical Services has been upgraded to the Advanced/Paramedic Level on all four working groups.
    New Members
    Jun 23, 2013

    Melrose Fire Fighters Local 1617 would like to welcome our two newest members to the department, FFOP John Glabicky and FFOP John Brophy, best wishes on the start of your new career's.

    Jun 16, 2013

     Melrose Fire Fighters Local 1617 would like to congratulate the following members on their recent promotions, Fire Captain Kevin Nobile, Fire Lieutenant Peter Grant and acting Fire Captain Paul Collina. We wish them well in their new assignments.

    Congratulations on your retirement
    Apr 21, 2013

     Melrose Fire Fighters Local 1617 would like to congratulate the following department members on their recent retirements, Fire Captain Richard Fink, Fire Fighter Charles Ebert and Fire Fighter Matthew Corso, we wish you all a long healthy and happy retirement.

    New member
    Apr 21, 2013

     We would like to welcome Fire Fighter Brian Moran to Melrose, Brian was a FF in the City of Amesbury for the past ten years who recently transfered to the MFD.

    New FFOP's
    Sep 25, 2012

    Melrose Fire Fighters would like to welcome our two newest members to the department, FFOP's Patrick Rose and Jeremy Marrache.

    Congratulations to FFOP Sam Parsons
    Jun 28, 2012

     Congratulations to FFOP Sam Parsons upon his graduation from the recruit training program at the Massachusetts Firefighting Academy on Friday June 22, 2012.

    Captain Chris Leary promoted to Chief of the Department.
    May 03, 2012

    Congratulations to Captain Chris Leary on his promotion to Chief of Melrose Fire Department. Chris is a 27 year veteran of the department. Chris first joined the department in 1985 as a firefighter. He became a lieutenant in 2000 and was promoted to Captain in 2003.


    VFW Firefighter Of The Year Award
    Feb 27, 2012

    Congratulations to Fire Lieutenant Paul Collina of Engine Co.2, who was awarded the 2012 VFW SGT Harold O. Young Post 2394 Firefighter Of The Year Award. Lt Collina received this award for his tireless dedication while spearheading the departments successful efforts to restore a fire department based emergency ambulance service.

    New Member
    Nov 24, 2011

    Melrose Fire Fighters would like to welcome our newest member to the department, FFOP Sam Parsons.

    Recent Promotion
    Oct 09, 2011

    Congratulations to Fire Lieutenant Kevin Nobile on his recent promotion, Lt Nobile was promoted by Mayor Rob Dolan on Wednesday October 5, 2011

    Promotions and New Members
    Jul 31, 2011

    Would like to congratulate Fire Captain Jim Winslow and Fire Lieutenant Ken MacIntosh on their recent promotions, as well as welcome to the department three of our newest members FFOP's Michael O'Connor, Aaron Paskalis and Sean Currier.

    Page Last Updated: Jan 23, 2017 (22:05:33)
  • IAFF local 1617

    Copyright © 2017.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    190320 hits since May 25, 2010

  • Top of Page image